jump to navigation

Weird news day? September 19, 2006

Posted by britishbullblog in General, Humourous, News and Current Affairs.
trackback

Just looking through the paper this morning whilst listening to the radio on my MP3 player, and it just struck me as a weird news day.

I learn that undergraduates from one of the top universities in Britain have sent a helium balloon to the edge of space with a camera attached to it. That’s not too weird, but when the balloon burst, the camera floated all the way back down to Earth (over 20 miles) and landed a mere 7km from it’s original launch pad!

Earth

(Read more)

I then read that scientists have discovered a “walking” shark off the coast of Indonesia –

Walking Shark

(Read more)

Lastly, I then read that a man in Brazil can do this –

Popeyes

(Read more)

At least my commute was interesting!

Comments»

1. Matt - September 19, 2006

I feel it’s my duty, seeing as you are an educator, to tell you it’s “weird” and not “wierd” !! What do you teach?

2. britishbullblog - September 20, 2006

Well, it’s not English that’s for sure! šŸ˜‰ I did realise my mistake late last night when re-reading the post, but just couldn’t be bothered to edit it there and then. All’s well now though!


Leave a Reply

