jump to navigation

7 Continents Challenge – Update 3 September 15, 2006

Posted by britishbullblog in Geek, General, Internet, Personal.
trackback

Well, here is the third update from the original post in this series of posts. After Lauro’s comment on Update 2 dated the 11th September I was expecting this third update to be posted a little sooner. However, it seems I have had a number of hits from the South American continent and can safely strike it from the list below:

1. North America
2. South America
3. Europe
4. Africa
5. Asia
6. Oceania
7. Antarctica

This now does just leave Antarctica, I really don’t know how I am ever going to get a hit from there! Anyone know someone that is currently doing research on Antarctica?!

Comments»

1. raincoaster - September 16, 2006

I know a ship’s captain who is down there, but because it’s a satellite link the IP traces to Venezuela. I’d just count Venezuela as Antarctica if I were you; the only permanent base is in McMurdo Sound, and most of the people there are Russians, so it seems.

2. britishbullblog - September 16, 2006

Wow, what an unexpected comment. I know it’s going to be difficult, but I want that red dot on Antarctica! It’s the perfectionist in me!

Maybe the Russians would like to take a look at what BBB has to offer? 😉


Leave a Reply

