jump to navigation

Do you have a showering routine? August 20, 2006

Posted by britishbullblog in General, Humourous, Personal, Questioning.
trackback

I just realised that I have a really regimented shower routine. Is this normal?

I wash my hair, then my body (starting with my left arm, across to the right and then work down to my feet), completing with a scrub of the face.

I do it this way, EVERY time! Why?

Please, someone else tell me that they have a shower routine as well, or is it just me?!

Comments»

1. timethief - August 31, 2006

Very little about my activities are predictable and consequently my toilette is never routine. Sometimes I bathe and others I shower. Sometimes I wash from face to toes and sometimes I don’t. The one thing that does remain consistent since I cut my hair short is that I always begin with shampooing. I’m an artist and I’ve spent a lifetime cultivating spontaneity and embracing change. When I’m not spontaneous I’m not visited by the muse of creativity.

IMO the reason you have this routine is because your mind isn’t really in it. You’re on autopilot and that’s not surprising befor you’ve had coffee or breakfast, right?

2. britishbullblog - August 31, 2006

lol! That made me chuckle!

I’m not sure if it’s a result of being on autopilot because I will follow this routine irrespective of the time of day. I am a pretty ordered person in most respects, I like to do certain things in a certain way and I guess showering is one of those things.

3. olivia - September 15, 2006

I have a shower routine. I dont know who you are but I read a comment from you on my freind Bens internet thingy. alos I have never left a comment on one of theses things…anyhow, I wash my hair, then I put in conditioner, then wash my body, then face with face wash, then risne out my conditioner, remember, extra xonditioner time = silky smooth hair.
peace out

4. britishbullblog - September 15, 2006

Yes…. someone else has a routine! You’ve made me feel less like a mad person.

I’m honoured that I should be your first foray into the ‘commenting’ scene, thanks. If only I could return the gesture.

5. tasterspoon - May 17, 2007

Turn on tap, brush teeth as water gets warm. If it warms up before I’m done, climb in and continue brushing as I wet my hair.
Shampoo, condition – do not rinse; as Olivia says, conditioner needs a minute to “work.”
Facial scrub – do not rinse; apparently salicylic acid or benzoil peroxide needs a minute to “work.”
Soap, possibly shave.
Rinse everything.

But I mix up my toothbrushing order, just to keep it fresh.

Fun site – keep it up!

6. erica - October 13, 2007

I have a crazy routine.

turn on shower, hop in, get hair wet while brushing teeth, shampoo, wash face, put in conditioner… soap body, shave, rinse body, exfoliate body, rinse, rinse conditioner….. sometimes i don’t shave.. sometimes i brush my teeth seperate from shower.. so it’s different. sometimes i try to take a shower and beat my record time. haha

7. Ashley - December 4, 2009

I turn on the shower, get in… wet my hair, shampoo it (always very thoroughly), squeeze out extra water, condition – leave it to sit. Wash face then rinse conditioner. For some reason I don’t feel clean if the conditioner goes down my back before I soap up (like it leaves a film or something!). Then wash from neck down (sometimes I wash the private bits again after rinsing) then shave.
I know I have OCD. Maybe you do too, or it’s just autopilot 🙂 Not a bad thing in either case.


Leave a Reply

